Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michael K

Michael K

December 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael K
"Great group.. fast, honest and well priced."
Profile photo of Lawnie Luedtke

Lawnie Luedtke

October 13, 2023

3  out of  5 rating by Lawnie Luedtke
"Only place I'd go in northern Sussex Co."
Profile photo of Sue Garbowski

Sue Garbowski

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sue Garbowski
"Absolutely a great office. Always go out of their way to help you when you need it. Thank you, Kyle, for your Help with all my business insurance needs. You are the best!"
Profile photo of Kevin Lennon

Kevin Lennon

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Lennon
"Wow, just wow. Mr. Kyle Hammer is simply fantastic. I've never had a car insurance agent do so much or go so far out of his way for a client. My only regret is not signing with you sooner. Thank you sir"
Profile photo of HOPUPHOBBY

HOPUPHOBBY

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by HOPUPHOBBY
"Kyle cares about his customers and so does his staff. No matter what the situation that has occurred they are always on my side to maximize the resolution. Kyle has worked with State Farm corporate office in my defense to make sure that we receive the best, and that is why I go no where else for insurance. This is the reason you support local, the support from him is seconded to none."
Profile photo of Michael Jacopino

Michael Jacopino

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Jacopino
"My wife and I have been with Kyle Hammer since we got married and never gave a second thought about finding anyone else. From the day I first talked to Kyle about switching insurance companies when we bought our first house together, I knew he was someone I could trust. He helped us navigate all the insurance options available and choose the ones that were most beneficial so we wouldn’t waste any money on options that were not worth it. He could have padded his pockets and he chose to tell me certain things were not worth it. From that moment on I knew I could trust him to guide my family and I without any second thoughts needed on my end. A few years later Kyle and his team showed me what the word “local” in the phrase “your local state farm agent” means. My wife and I were expecting our first son and we needed a new car for my wife, which we ended up buying a 2 days before our sons birth. We explained the situation to Kyle he immediately took action to make adding the new vehicle to our policy as seamless as possible. He worked with us to make taking the pictures as easily as possible and he himself dropped off all paperwork, TO OUR MAILBOX since he knew we were dealing with a lot at the time. I’d like to see GEICO do that… it would probably be to hard to for GEICO to get “Todd” from India to hop on a plane to deliver my paperwork in person (I had GEICO prior to State Farm). Kyle is always quick to respond and I know moving forward he will have my family’s back with all our insurance needs. I see some wrongly directed negative reviews (these pushed me to write this review) on here that should be for State Farm corporate NOT Kyle. If anything he will personally work any issues within State Farm for his clients to make things as seamless as possible, he has done that for me numerous times. I would recommend Kyle for all your insurance needs. I’d also like to give a shout out to Lyn in his office, a huge asset the Hamer team!"
Profile photo of Steven Mauriello

Steven Mauriello

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Mauriello
"Kyle Hamer and his state farm office are very professional, always accommodating and treat you like family"
Profile photo of Kim Cyr

Kim Cyr

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Cyr
"Thank you Kyle Hamer,State Farm Insurance, Hamburg NJ, for consistently taking great care of our family in exceptionally handling all of our insurance and financial services needs. We appreciate your kindness, knowledge and professionalism. Our family highly recommends your agency. We are confident our cars, home, motorcycle and life are very well protected."
Profile photo of mark messina

mark messina

August 2, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by mark messina
"I remember the days of great customer service at my local State Farm in Livingston NJ. Nothing like that here in Hamburg. Should be 0 stars. Always quick with premium due reminders , very slow when you need something .My money spends anywhere and this agency won’t be seeing much of it going forward."
Profile photo of Daria Sorgine

Daria Sorgine

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Daria Sorgine
"I have been with Kyle Hamer for 9 years. The staff is fantastic and it's nice to deal with. I have been with statefarm since 2005. I would highly recommend. Maria and Kathy are great."
Profile photo of Jennifer Stevens

Jennifer Stevens

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Stevens
"Great customer skills"
Profile photo of Linda Poncedeleon

Linda Poncedeleon

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Poncedeleon
"He's cheaper then Plymouth rock. Very friendly!"
Profile photo of Spence Maplewood

Spence Maplewood

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Spence Maplewood
"Great staff and very easy to talk to. Kyle knows his insurance and I am very happy to give my business to them."
Profile photo of Kay Bryant

Kay Bryant

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kay Bryant
"We have been customers for 25 years and have always experienced a high level of customer service.They always go the extra mile to make sure that your questions are answered, and that you receive documentation promptly and accurately."
Profile photo of Martin MacDonald

Martin MacDonald

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Martin MacDonald
"Products I need and excellent service."
Profile photo of Dit dee

Dit dee

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dit dee
"I am very fond of my insurance co."
Profile photo of Dana Durkin

Dana Durkin

September 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Durkin
"I’ve been with State Farm for quite a few years now. My contact there is Maria. Her and the rest of the office have always been helpful in answering all of my questions in detail that I have had. They go above and beyond!!"
Profile photo of Renee Gardner

Renee Gardner

September 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Renee Gardner
"Wonderful and caring staff!"
Profile photo of Patricia Hefferan

Patricia Hefferan

September 4, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Patricia Hefferan
"Maria is my contact person at State Farm in Hamburg. We is always saw her as gracious and a fount of insurance knowledge.. Unfortunately we were been dropped by State Farm due to excessive payouts. I found out when State Farm let us go that Maria was not all she pretended to be. She told us our only alternative was to go to the State for insurance. We did that initially until l called around and found that there are several insurance companies that will gladly take you on. Most of our problems were about to drop away anyway. We selected Allstate. If we had not done so we would have had to pay over $19,000 yearly for car insurance. Maria was revealed as having little or no knowledge regarding auto insurance. She was tight lipped and grim and offered us not a scinitilla of help or direction. All these years that we trusted her turned out to be a complete and absolute mistake."
Profile photo of Heather Bruno

Heather Bruno

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Bruno
"They are just great over there, ESPECIALLY MARIA TUCKER, who is MY agent....5 stars well earned guys! 👍"
Profile photo of christoph suzel

christoph suzel

April 16, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by christoph suzel
"Wonderful personal service"
Profile photo of Scott H

Scott H

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Scott H
"Awesome State Farm representative"
Profile photo of bigdog 21

bigdog 21

April 13, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by bigdog 21
"Kyle is a great guy.. they go above and beyond to help I have been with them for years!"
Profile photo of Kortney B

Kortney B

December 21, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by Kortney B
"Very rude staff. Would never refer anyone to state farm."
Profile photo of Joanne

Joanne

May 15, 2014

5  out of  5 rating by Joanne
"A great agent & friendly staff, always available to answer my questions & provide the appropriate coverage for my needs. A pleasure to do business with."